2012 Europe Ride: Day Four

Plan for the day was the most relax so far. Ride up to Lake Garda and avoid main roads. Stop for the night was a youth hostel in Trento. I set off after breakfast at 9 a.m. The smell from the plant along the country lane was amazing.

I arrived at the lake about midday. Toddling along, I met a family from Manchester. They were grandparents, mum and a child. They were on a vacation while the child was off school. He told me that he didn’t like being there as he missed his friends back home. I did miss my family and friends too.

I returned to my bike and had my lunch by the lake. It’s time to enjoy the view and my packed lunch: fresh salad and my last melon.

After lunch I continued riding along the lake on SR249 and going towards Sarche and then Trento. Along the shore line of the Lake, there were many beautiful beaches (and women). Temperature was near 30 degrees, it would be a shame not to have a taste of them (beaches). So I found one beach that had a parking space close by, stripped off my biking gear, put on my swimming trucks and dived into the cold lake water. After the initial shock of coldness, my body started adopting the water temperature; it was a joy to see the scene from there. Just wish you were there too.

The rest of the journey towards Trento was equally good. Looking back, now I understand why that day was good: I wasn’t in a rush to get to the next destination and I was relaxed.

By the time I checked in the youth hostel, I still had time to wonder around the town and grabbed some buns for my dinner, of course, couple bottles of beer too. The youth hostel was centrally located in town and close to transport stations and shops. It’s clean and cheap too. It was ideally for a lone traveler like me. As usual, an early lie-down to make sure I was full of energy for the ride to Stelvio Pass tomorrow.

About AC2

Born and brought up in HK; has been living in the UK since late 80's. Love motorcycle, Manga and Super Robots.
This entry was posted in biking, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2012 Europe Ride: Day Four

  1. julianeasterly says:

    I like the article and the way that you chose to narrate the events. I was like reading a page out of a novel or something. I subscribed. I want to be along for the next chapter!

Leave a Reply

