2012 ride in Europe part 3

Just five more days, I will be starting my solo motorcycle adventure.

I have been asked by many people where I would be going and what I would do. Right now, I still don’t have a firm plan yet, it all depends on weather, but I do have an idea where I would like to go.

I like to go to Baden-Baden in Germany, Stelvio Pass on the boarder of Italy and some French alps.  All of these places are well known as some of the best motorcycling roads in Europe. No matter where I eventually decide to go, I would still have to travel across France at some points.

I also like to go to places that motor fans would be interested. The weekend after next will be Spanish MotoGP, it would be awesome to see an overseas race. To pack it all in a week, it’d be a tall order.

Preparation is at its final phrase: ferry across the English Channel has been bought. First half of Yami service has been done, tonight when I finish changing its spark plugs and air filter, she should be ready to rock. In this trip, I treated myself an action video camera, Drift HD170. I tested it out this morning on my way to work. I am very pleased with the quality and sound. It is because the video camera produce HD quality footage, therefore I can also capture some frames as still image if I want to.

Now it’s time to get back to the garage…

About AC2

Born and brought up in HK; has been living in the UK since late 80's. Love motorcycle, Manga and Super Robots.
This entry was posted in biking, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2012 ride in Europe part 3

  1. dmltommywong says:

    Great footage, have good fun.

Leave a Reply

