The road to hell

Have you ever ridden or driven in dark without street light before? My first time of doing so was riding my bike between Bolton and Manchester. The road was A580, East Lancashire Road that connects Liverpool and Salford. The road was used to be a long straight running for miles. There were parts of the road that near intersections had street lights. When there were no other traffic, you were alone riding under the moonlight and the wind noise that generated by your speed of the vehicle. It was as if you were in last leg of your journey in life. You can imagine the sense of joy when you see light at the end of the road. Whenever I ride in these conditions, I remember this song: the road to hell.

I haven’t ridden at night in dark for a very long time,when I did last night, it reminded me all the journeys that I had: the loneliness, the quietness and the chill (it was freezing cold). It also reminded me this song.

If this is really the road to hell, I have no regrets that I am on my bike riding to it.

About AC2

Born and brought up in HK; has been living in the UK since late 80's. Love motorcycle, Manga and Super Robots.
This entry was posted in biking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

